New A3 Client

Got a problem or a question after you login to the game client? Post them here.
Please bear in mind that you can talk to the guides and the GMs inside the game as well.
Post Reply
Nextkzz
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:07 pm
Class: Mage
Town: Temoz

New A3 Client

Post by Nextkzz »

Hi GM's,

After today's client update i noticed that there is a virus in the client which is preventing the game from starting. As per Avast the threat is IDP.Generic i am unable to update the client or start the game please help.

Thanks

User avatar
Gmstorm
A3 Gamemaster
Posts: 1772
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 12:27 am
Class: Mage
Town: Temoz
Location: Redyan
Contact:

Re: New A3 Client

Post by Gmstorm »

Can you please provide the name of the file that is being detected as a virus?
[GM]Storm

Alishac
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:54 pm
Class: Mage
Town: Quanato

Re: New A3 Client

Post by Alishac »

hello gm..
i am trying to install a3 in ma new laptop, but a3 client is not getting downloaded. its showing downloading and that update is not going further. please help regarding this. urgent..

User avatar
Gmstorm
A3 Gamemaster
Posts: 1772
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 12:27 am
Class: Mage
Town: Temoz
Location: Redyan
Contact:

Re: New A3 Client

Post by Gmstorm »

Possibly some firewall, internet security software or antivirus is blocking the A3 updater from updating the client.
[GM]Storm

Post Reply